Come View My Online "Artsteps" Gallery

in #art6 years ago (edited)

computer_body_by_twirble.jpg

I have been looking up new ways to share my artwork; when I came upon articles about Ikonospace and the ability to create 3d VR Galleries. I signed up for the Beta, which looks beautiful and I can imagine many ways it cane be used.

I thought I would find some easier ways to make online galleries while I figured it out, however. One google helped me find several 3d Gallery spaces online; the first one I tried was Artsteps a simple, uncomplicated program you can import images and textures to.

artsteps.jpg

You can view my first "Art Steps" Gallery here It still needs some tweaking but so far I am enjoying it.

I found it quite easy, although I had trouble figuring out the phrames. I like the look except I cannot seem to get my images the right size and I wish I had more realistic default textures. Still a great way to show work to perspective buyers and to friends and a lot of fun to play with.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Looks great. I also like that now you can find art for yourself at affordable prices and just sitting at home. Although, of course, getting to know the artist and looking at the painting with your own eyes before purchasing is better. But still online art gallery is a good option now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31