Anyone have some great undervalued artists to recommend? What are some good tags to use?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

dream_zcet4hy5ute.jpg

Always looking out for new artists on steemit to promote and curate. It is generally considered rude to link spam; so I thought I would provide a weekly outlet to go along with my "Twirble Tuesday" thread on artzone on my own blog. I find sometimes I repeat certain artists too often and wonder if I might focus to much on artists I know or that speak my language due to the difficult in verifying authenticity at times. (those portraits and signatures with the art really help.) Anyway if you know of or are a great fine artist please feel free to share a link to their work here and perhaps we can have a healthy discussion:)
Keep in mind I do my research and will report all plagiarists to steemcleaners.

Also; I notice artists using a variety of tags I do not understand to origination of; what tags do people on here use to promote their art and where do they come from? I know of slothicorn, artzone and ocd-resteem, and some of the various challenges; but not many others. I know sndbox does some interesting things; but I am not certain why people tag sndbox when I scroll through their site; is there something I am missing?

Above image is this:

20160420_173949.jpg

Altered in the Deep Dream Generato's "Deep Style" in the style of this painting

DQmPuogBK8AXqVDRKkBLWtc56U143jDTsyR6UZFEUPzb7Ka.jpg

And it came out like so

dream_r07hl4igw7a.jpg

Then I added this style

Moon Jungle Gathering.jpg

And you get the top image:)

You can view more of my dreams here https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/twirble/my-dreams?access=20

Digital creations now on sale at Makersplace
Store.JPGhttps://makersplace.com/store/twirble/

Sort:  

@twirble you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Beautiful...your initiative will be highly appreciated.

For the sndbox tag, I haven't heard nor seen it before. Perhaps someone else would have a good understanding of it.

Thank you; Loving your art this week btw!

Thanks too! Just doing what I know how to do berra.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by twirble from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm always looking too, often I find, with my favourite artist I follow, that they repost someone new. And I will go to the 'art' tag and just scroll and scroll until I find a gem. And sometimes on discord as well.

I love your colour usage in these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55