You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Illustration: Love

in #art6 years ago

Well, my approach on this is that composition books are famous and well-regarder for a reason, take for example Josef Muller Brockmann's Grid System, which after reading it, became my most influential book to follow for placement in composition, I strongly think books like those help create a basic yet timeless understanding of composition. That is my preferred source personally. What about you?

Sort:  

Some years ago, I read a couple of books about photography and composition. Introductory books.
Lately, I caught some interest in drawing. And came across a video that advised to play around with composition, easy drawings, changing where to put 'objects'.
Further I read a post about watching old art works. Since centuries of studies on composition preceded those paintings.

If you would only look at photography, it's probably hard to weed the great from the good or average.

Btw, I am nog claiming I am a good photographer or any sort of artist. I do like understanding things, gathering a better feeling, more knowledge ... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63