The Sky - Original Oil Painting

in #art8 years ago (edited)

clouds

The Sky, oil on canvas, 16"x 20"

I’m posted today one of my landscape painting “The Sky”.

It’s oil painting, done by brushes in impressionism style.
Dramatic clouds are flaying on the sky. I’m trying to capture the movements and light.

detail1
Close-up detail
This painting is signed with my short name.

In this work I feel some connection to one of my favourite artist Vincent Van Gogh.

I always adore the paintings by Van Gogh, his color choices, impressionism style and vivid strokes. Van Gogh works influence so many artists over the years and he is one of the vanguard artists in the history of modern art.

I hope you enjoy my work.

Follow me @trueart

Sort:  

@trueart, love this sky painting. Beautiful my friend

resteemed. this is georgeous your brushtrokes are extraordinary here man... I love this.

Thank you @skapaneas! Appreciated!

I really like the first painting! :)

love your work. Will follow you for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83