Still Life with Violin - Original Oil painting

in #art8 years ago

violin
Still -Life with Violin, Oil on Canvas, 20"x 24"

Today I’m sharing you one of my favourite still-life with Violin.
Over the years I painted a lot of still-life, but this one is more special for me then the others.

In this still-life I feel that introducing myself one more time through my favourite things.

Here is one of my sketch books; of course I painted my palette with one of my palette knives and I used the violin as a reference.

I can’t play violin by the way, I only can paint it. I have painted paintings of it many times.

I like the shapes of this musical instrument, I like the color and I really like the little details, like the little bird on the tailpiece (it’s the part of violin, where the strings are attached)

I’ve never heard the sound of my violin, nobody from my family can play. One day I’m hoping it will be happen. I still enjoy painting the violin over and over again.

Follow me @trueart

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful colours, really stunning work.

The Violin is the one instrument that I can actually play. I still have a couple just for the beauty of its form. And the cowbell, I can play the cowbell.

Awesome @randolphrope I'm not really familiar with the cowbell, but I can play piano.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80