Amsterdam - Original Oil Painting

in #art8 years ago

amsterdam

Amsterdam, oil on canvas

Look, what I found in my art archive?
Painting about Amsterdam.

The painting was sold already, but I have copyright for the image of my work.
This is a view from the canal. The painting done in expressionism style and depict an early evening time.

The light is already on in the windows and on the lamp post.
The clouds on the sky dramatically moving and changes their shapes.
But you can still see the beautiful colourful houses from the Dutch Golden Age.

The painting has a very loose stroke and you can feel the freedom in the air.

I used to paint a lot of Europe cityscapes and a few of them I did about Amsterdam, as I was very fascinated about the city, where my very favourite artists used to live.

I hope you will like it.
Steemfest is coming up and Steemians going to see and enjoy the beauty of the city.

Follow@trueart

Sort:  

Will we be seeing you there at Steemfest?

Unfortunately I can't make it this time @saiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66804.20
ETH 2581.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66