Seascape in one sitting

in #art7 years ago

This was a really fun painting to do, because I did it all in one sitting. Usually with my oil paintings I take my time, let the layers dry for days/weeks before adding in more detail, but this time I sat down with a goal to make a stormy sea, blasted some music, and embraced a slightly more chaotic method!

sea 2.jpg

The moon wasn't planned at the start, but the colours I started using reminded me of a night with a full moon so I added in the wee moon and blended its light out into the sky around it.

sea 2 close 3.jpg

The waves are my favourite part, they're not perfect or uniform by any means but I had so much fun playing with their shapes and colours

sea 2 close 2.jpg

sea 2 close.jpg

Hope you enjoy this painting as much as I enjoyed painting it!

Sort:  

Nice job! The waves are the strongest part.

Feels like they are breathing.

I will dare to speculate.

Sea and the sky. Great unrevealed spaces. They are attractive, aren't they? They exist and are revealed to us through senses, but that's less important. It is what is behind them. And what is inside us when we interfere with them.
It is beyond tormenting feeling, strong, coming in waves. It demands expression through brush, code, the mere idea of ideal success.
Your sky is open and your sea is bubbling in waves. Never look down, and don't go for the stars. Because, my friend. You are the Sun.

beautiful painting you have a great gift @trixiedraws!!!

Love it~
I'm new here,welcome to my blog to see more Chinese culture and beauty.I will give the vote to you,Please upvote & follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41