VEXEL ART FOR HER (STEP BY STEP PROCEDURES)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My girlfriend finally got an account here in Steemit I'm so happy for her. Congratulations @aboutart. She is so excited to start posting. She was about post her #introduceyourself post and she saw me working on a vexel project on my pc then she suddenly said, "Can you make me one for my first post? And I'll also gonna make it as my DP.

So I made this for her in a hurry. She told me to make one this afternoon and she needs it tonight.

PicsArt_02-03-11.45.23.jpg

Here is the process below on how I made this.





First make a layer and fill it with white. Make the opacity into 30-50%. This will be the tracing paper.

1.png





Make another layer for the outline. Trace the neccesary lines using a pentool

2.jpg





I colored her shirt first.

3.jpg





I added some shadows.

4.jpg





Then the skin. Remember that it does'nt have to be perfect.

5.jpg





The shadows of the skins which is just a little bit darker that the skin color. And the color doesn'nt have to be perfect as well. You can go ahead and play with the colors.

6.jpg





Then another darker layer.

7.jpg





And then trace the hair. And make sure to check the layers position because you might cover some on the layers.

8.jpg

Then next is the eyes. I started with the white. Then I made a circle shape for the eyeball. And I just want to make it simple so I just added a white circle on the upper side of the eye.



9.jpg



10.jpg



11.jpg





Next layer of the skin is the highlighted parts

12.jpg





Next is the lips I just want to make it simple so I just added 3 layers for the lips.

13.jpg



14.jpg



16.jpg





And this would not look like Casey without her eyeglasses.

17.jpg



18.jpg

Then I added another layer for the hair to add some texture to it.

19.jpg





And the background of her choice.

20.jpg





caseyetona.jpg

And this is the finish product. :) It is my pleasure @aboutart to be part of your first post.

Please support her cause she has so much to share on this platform. I'm sure you all are gonna love her. Just don't take my baby away from me or else.😈

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING AND SUPPORTING MY POST

And don't forget to vote @surpassinggoogle as a witness. 😉 He deserves it.

trishy.png

Sort:  

@trishy you made me laugh on this part "Just don't take my baby away from me or else.😈" hahaha. Do I have to copy that and post on @deveerei 's account too? hahahaha

Hahaha 😂 Yeah you should!

You did it well @trishy. Congratulations for this awesome art.

Congratulations @trishy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Can you please....please ...please....lol....tell me what app did you used to create yourself into a cartoon?

It is adobe photoshop. :)

Nice post @trishy. Thanks for showing us every details of your work! Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52