Travelgirl’s New Hobby - Adult Sticker Books

in #art5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

As many of you may know, I love adult colouring books. But have you heard of adult sticker books? There are a number of them online but they aren’t cheap. They actually cost more than the colouring books I get from the bookstore. But luckily, I was able to get two of them at a cheap price through work as we have a book club and these sticker books were on the list for the fortnight.

IMG_3475.JPG

Check out a few of the pages from the book. Looks easy but in fact it will take 1-2 hours for me to finish each one.

IMG_1928.JPG

IMG_2175.JPG

IMG_9901.JPG

IMG_6609.JPG

As you can see, each project has a page of stickers with numbers associated to the position on the page. It’s very easy to follow, you just need steady hands.

IMG_3408 (1).JPG

IMG_7740.JPG

IMG_8515 (1).JPG

You can rip each of the pages out so it is easy to stick the stickers on them.

IMG_2976.JPG

Let me show you the process of the first picture I attempted. It took nearly 2 hours to finish and the results was not shabby at all!

IMG_5656.JPG

IMG_4814 2.JPG

IMG_4820.JPG

IMG_5609.JPG

IMG_4785.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的 📷

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-23) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-23) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

I know it's for adults, but I know my 6 year old would have a blast doing one. It would take her a long time, but she's very careful and meticulous. Just have to keep her younger siblings away, I can just imagine the mess they'd make!

Posted using Partiko Android

This one is def a bit advanced for a 6 year old but you can join in for some fun

That is a good way to kill the time

yep totally. Just a break from colouring books :)

Oh it looks like puzzle but not broken easily seems nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep so it’s got it’s challenges

First time I see this kind of sticker books, they look amazing though.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn’t know it existed until I was looking for adult books

So if I'm looking for say D3 for the peacock tail, is there only one D3 in that shape or are there many D3 in different shapes?

Yep only 1 d3. No double ups on that page

Since I finished my coloring book, I've been doing graphic designing to kill the time. That sticker could be on my next list :-) it's interesting!

Yep yep let me know how you go 🤗

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.627 which ranks you at #532 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 545).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

吃了吗?快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Just discovered them last year. It's like being a kid again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87