My Journey As An Artist On Steemit

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys! How are you all?



Today, let's do something different. I want to take you all on a nostalgic trip with me. I joined Steemit a little over four months ago and it changed my life forever. Really, I never imagined, I would get a platform like this, ever!

I have always considered myself as a creative soul because I really enjoy the abstract parts of life and I have always liked sketching and painting and experimenting with new recipes and so on. I had always wanted to share my passions with the world and I had even explored starting a blog a few years ago.

When I found Steemit, it was simply a no-brainer and I jumped on the opportunity to share my creations with everybody. Today, I was going through my previous posts and I realised how far I have come and how I have grown as an artist too.

Today, let me show you the journey I have been on here on Steemit as an artist through all the paintings I have made and posted here. It is truly special what dedication and passion can help you achieve and I hope you guys keep walking with me in this journey.

Let me start off with this one of a butterfly because I think my journey has been similar to a butterfly.


0.jpeg


The following painting is where I started my Colorful Canvas series.


1.jpeg


I also made paintings of some childhood favourite cartoons.


2.jpeg


3.jpeg


4.jpeg


5.jpeg


6.jpeg


8.jpeg


I made the following painting for @acidyo who was one of the first people whom I came to know here on Steemit. Thank you for all the support till now :)


7.jpeg


And finally I tried my hand at an abstract painting yesterday and the feedback has been good. This really inspires me too keep diversifying and growing as an artist.


9.jpeg



So, if you have been following my blogs and appreciate my creations, I am really thankful for you. In one way or the other, you guys have all inspired me to keep doing better. Which one of these is your favourite and what else would you like me to try? Please leave some feedback in the comments section.


Follow me @travel-cuisine


Sort:  

Some very nice work! i love the mario ome btw! upvoted and followed

I love the butterfly and 12 July 2017 !! really nice job. @dorotea

Awesome article and great artwork.... delighted to upvote and follow you...you may be interested in looking at some of my video clips I will be posting soon on Dtube , if so delighted if you could do the same for me

nice art i like this.

Wow, great pieces of art. I particularly like the Tom and Jerry one. I'm really glad that we have Steemit which allows us to share our work which usually doesn't get much attention.

#SteemMag brought me here! Followed @travel-cuisine thank you!

some-alaska-guy-steemit-banner-pic.png

For sure I love the progression of your artistry and this is why I love #SteemIt 😊
SteemIt allows one to monetize their mistakes and their successes alike really.
You get a supportive community helping to critique your work as you develop your craft, while still getting paid in crypto for your hard work and sharing content with the community.
I think it's great! 👍
I am getting ready to post a new blog in just a few minutes hope you stop by some time, say hello and tell me what you think of my content as it is always, a work in progress 😉
And thank you for responding @travel-cuisine!

i admire you success. my upvote is only worth 3 cents, but you certainly may have it!
dmt.jpg

nice art. Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01