Black Edges #7 - Kittens Are Too Cute To Ignore

in #art7 years ago

Hey guys! How have you been?



After a long time today, I finally felt like sitting down with my sketch book and sketching something like I used to a few weeks ago. During the last month or so, I have been sick and so I just couldn't make sketches or paintings, but I feel like I'm getting better and so, will be making more of these really soon.

For today's sketch, I decided to make a face of a kitten. I really adore them. Who doesn't? They are simply too cute to ignore. I don't want to answer the age old question of cat vs dog but I will just say that I personally find cats cuter to play with :)

Anyways, I tried something different with the sketch as I made it in the mandala art form. Hope you like this little experiment of mine. As always, I am open to feedback and improving as an artist. So, that will be really appreciated :)


thumbnail.jpg


Here are some photos of the process.


I started with a simple outline of the kitten's face and started making patterns in the eye area straight away.

IMG_2381.jpg


IMG_2382.jpg


At this point, the kitty really started looking mysterious for some reason. hehe
IMG_2383.jpg


IMG_2386.jpg


IMG_2387.jpg

This is the final result. I love how this turned out to be. Could be a little better with the detailing, but happy that even after a break, I could at least sketch something like this :)
thumbnail.jpg

Sort:  

my dear friend you really got some serious talent i see.

Really love your art and also like the way you show all the steps.

Great work dear.

Thanks for the kind words :)

beautiful art

this is amazing you have such a great talent. all the best.

Thank you so much ^_^

A cat-mandela... you've managed to combine the best of 2 great things. Loving it! Thanks for sharing 😊

yep I tried to experiment with this one by combining those two ^_^

Very cool! Until you'd actually drawn the eyes it still looked really abstract, such a cool idea with the mandala pattern!

I just love mandala art and I agree it can get really abstract :)

I think we all love cats here, please continue

Extraordinarily amazing..!!

Thank you so much ^_^

cute ... the eyes are sweet and expressive. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63