You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Studio Visit March 9, 18

in #art7 years ago

Dang, the business side of an art studio seems like such a headache!

But, wowzers! That mural is all the things! That Goldfinch looks like it's about ready to fly off the tile! Gorgeous piece!

Sort:  

This birdie looks like the ones you photograph Traci !!! :D

That's cause it is, @meanmommy33! 😊

I've actually taken pictures of all three at various times - you've seen the Goldfinch (yellow guy), but I have pre-Steemit shots of the Chickadee (to the right of the finch), and the (Song? Chipping?) Sparrow up top. @natureofbeing did an incredible job of making them look lifelike!

love those little birdies :-))
we have a suet feeder out the kitchen window and goldfinches and chickadees are our constant friends. so fun to watch! the top bird is a Nuthatch although could just as well be a sparrow.

Dang it! How did I miss that stance? I'm sure bird enthusiasts everywhere are judging me... LOL! In my defense, we have tons of White-breasted Nuthatches at our feeders (with their solid black and white faces) and I've only ever seen a Red-breasted (with the stripey face) once. All the stripey faced birds that show up are typically sparrows. But again - you nailed their stance, so I'm definitely losing bird-geek points over this one. 😊

yeah the business side of anything is a bit of a drag from my perspective!! it's not really where my interests lie, but it bites me in the butt if I don't take it into account at every turn. Thanks for your comment and support!

I belong to a bunch of indie author support groups, and I bet if someone broke down the posts by subject, business (complaints, questions, suggestions) would probably be number one. The heck with art patrons - we creative types need business managers! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72