You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Figuary 2020 #12

in #art5 years ago

Excellent drawing as always @leoplaw, love the composition, wonderful combination off light and shade values with master technique defining the volumes of the beautiful model and her dramatic pose,!
Have you used models or references for this series of drawings, just curious cos your anatomy is truly accurate?
Thanks for sharing your work!

Sort:  

Thank you Paulo! At the moment I'm using references. I am still a student of anatomy and must make observations of the details.

Thank you also for the resteem!

No model, Uhau! so i assume you idealize the pose and then use the references to achieve the anatomic accuracy. A excellent and dedicated student in my humble opinion!
It is my pleasure to resteem and share yours and other artists here on steemit!

I have to put more time in and study anatomy so that I can:
a. modify my references believably
b. create a complete figure pose from my head

All in that order of difficulty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63