HOW I DID THE QUICKEST SKETCH I HAVE DONE IN A WHILE

in #art6 years ago

I actually can't believe that i haven't done a real drawing in a while soo much stress. But today I had the chance to do a little sketch using my charcoal pencil. I actually did the sketch in a very short period. So I did sketch of a male face pretty much came to my head first and that was what I drew.

image

As the normal way I did the sketching first using a 2H pencil in other yo make it easy to clean leaving it tidy.

image

Porky? Yeah a little bit but when you are doing your shading you have to be sure the proportions ate correct unless the face might end up looking ugly because of the way you drew the sketch. So what I am trying to say is make sure the sketch is very good before you start the shading because that will be harder to correct.

image

I started with the eye but it doesn't mean you have to you can start from anywhere you want. I advise you always start with the light part before slowly moving to darker regions.

image

Applying the lightest to the darkest principal you see what I always do in the image below.You will see that the image below is lighter that the finished drawing and that is because I shade the whole drawing lightly first. Then I go back and rerun the dark area and that will leave it in rhythm and follow the laws of physics which is about how light fall on an object and i dont know what the law states LOL... But well everything works hand in hand because science is active in art and you don't actually need to know them but just be aware of them.

That was how I was able to finally complete my quick sketch in charcoal.

image

Thanks for your supports.

image

follow @toyosiartdiy for more posts

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Boss, nice one

Me am not the boss you also know how good you are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87