Stainless steel tig welding with spoons

in #art7 years ago

I found out about this project when I was going to school in Edmonton, AB. At N.A.I.T. ( Northern Alberta Insititute of Technolgy) I was lucky enough to have teachers that were enthused about the artsier side of welding. One of my teachers were selling these birds which I thought would make a good present so I got one.
image
These first two pictures are the ones that I got for the gift.
image
I later got convinced to try this project which turned out great after a little hard work! These pictures are of the two I have completed.
image
I was going for a Blue Jay with the one and a bird of prey for the other.
image

Sort:  

I tried to make a bird out of spoons but I think I did something wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36