Graffiti Street Art Progress ~ Complete Process!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello steemit community ~ How to draw a Monster (Graffiti Art)

Now I am going to show you how to do a character. Once again, getting your base wall colour down. I feel that black is agreat colour to start a character with the way you kind of build up off your shadows. So i'm just going to do little goofy little monster, something I might typically replace my graffiti piece.
13art.jpg
Let's go ahead and start off with the base shape of the monster and i'm going to use the monster and i'm going to use the same colour that ilm going to pain my monster, a blue monster in for my sketching.
2. Art.jpg

3. Art.jpg

4.art.jpg
Having that black as a background , as a base definitely eliminates spending a lot of time having to shade in all that black.
5.art.jpg

6.art.jpg
You can just come in and see what i'm doing. I'm kind of just building this blue into the black and only as my base colour.
7.art.jpg
I'm just going to take a little bit of this green something that's going to compliment the blue, do a couple of highlights and you know just have a lot of fun.
8. Art.jpg
9.art.jpg
When ever you do characters, like i said, it's just kind of a formal on how to break it down. Whether it is realistic or cartoonish just get your base colour down, get a good background color going. 10.art.jpg
13art.jpg
Use the right type of tips and just break it down and format it right back out. This green is really going to set it off.

#UPVOTE AND #FOLLOW ME

Thanks for Reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57