Free Art Give Away - exclusive to steemianssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

I'm clearing out my art studio in preparation for moving to Spain and I thought it would be a nice idea to do a series of art giveaways to fellow steemians.

So first up, I am giving away 10 copies of my comic book/ graphic novel

"Toonpunk Goes Loco on The Gringo Trail"

It's a true story of love and adventure through the mayan jungles of Mexico that I wrote in 2008.

It was illustrated by myself and @jameshsmitharts and published in 2010.

It comes as a full colour 64 page A5 pocket graphic novel with a semi hard cover.

It now sells second hand on Amazon for around £12 and ebay for up to £25.

To get a free copy sent to you in the post simply leave a comment "I want one"

please resteem this post if you have friends who may want one, thanks.

When 7 days have passed I will choose at least 10 winners from the comments and contact you to find out how to send you a copy.

If you want to look out for more art giveaways in the next few weeks please follow me, many thanks, toonpunk!

Sort:  

I want one.

But I don't like being pushed to resteem a post :)

you don't have to resteem, in fact nobody has who commented, I'll still send you a copy, do you think it's too pushy?

It's a very common strategy on twitter, but I have never seen anybody doing it on Steemit successfully.

thanks for you feedback, I have changed it, I'm still learning the etiquette of steemit.

I think we are still in the process of establishing an etiquette.

you have won a comic book please email me your address at [email protected] (or if you prefer get me on steemit chat @toonpunk) so that I can get one in the post for you... thanks

This book was amazing man. I love the style that was taken in how it was written and illustrated. My respect for you as a person has gone up just from feeling I know a very important part of your life story that has no doubt been full of other stories that can fill other books, but this story is just definitely so strong. Thank you so much for the copy, I didn't fully know what to expect and I am more than surprised. Well done in both art and word.

In the background was Hippie Sabotage - Providence album, and then after I put on Mars Volta - The Mars Volta - De-Loused In The Comatorium and finished the book in one night. Loved the song choices too, I am a fan of music and not genres and this book helped that, the songs I don't recognize I plan to check out at some point. Great job you and @jameshsmitharts

I'm so happy you liked it, it was one crazy experience that I had no choice but to write... I think we are going to get on well, I like Mars Volta too. Thank you for your message, feedback like this is invaluable to an artist, it makes the times of struggle worth it!

I want one

you have won a comic book please email me your adress at [email protected] (or if you prefer get me on steemit chat @toonpunk) so that I can get one in the post for you... thanks

Awesome, email sent!

I'd definitely like to have one! :)

you have won a comic book please email me your address at [email protected] (or if you prefer get me on steemit chat @toonpunk) so that I can get one in the post for you... thanks

Did I?! I can't believe it! Sending an email right now! Yay! :)

Nice idea! upvoted.

you have won a comic book please email me your address at [email protected] (or if you prefer get me on steemit chat @toonpunk) so that I can get one in the post for you... thanks

Great artwork and skill @toonpunk

full steem ahead!

you have won a comic book please email me your address at [email protected] (or if you prefer get me on steemit chat @toonpunk) so that I can get one in the post for you... thanks

really? cool thanks but kindly no thank you. I don't mean any disrespect I just don't feel comfortable giving out my address. Maybe you can save it for me and if we meet at the next Steem fest then you can give it to me then.

full steem ahead!

yes I felt that might be an issue after I posted it, I'm going to steemfest so I'll definitely bring you a copy, and I completely understand.

Awesome @toonpunk I hope to see you there.

thank you!

Can't wait to see more art giveaways!!!! :)

you have won a comic book please email me your address at [email protected] (or if you prefer get me on steemit chat @toonpunk) so that I can get one in the post for you... thanks

I want one

like now ;)

you have won a comic book please email me your address at [email protected] (or if you prefer get me on steemit chat @toonpunk) so that I can get one in the post for you... thanks

oooo, ill hit you up !

oh, a comic that is set in mexico and made by a fellow steemian, I would love to have one! upvoted and resteemed. :D

you have won a comic book please email me your address at [email protected] (or if you prefer get me on steemit chat @toonpunk) so that I can get one in the post for you... thanks

yay! I've just sent you a mail. :D

Resteemed! Love the story line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38