Art Exhibition inside The Organic Cannabis Club, Marbella

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image1.JPG

Yesterday I visited Marbella in Spain where a friend and collector has hung my work on the walls of a cannabis association.

image5.JPG

As a lifelong pot smoker this is an honour for me, and also a chance for my art to be seen by like minded people.

image7.JPG

The laws surrounding cannabis in Spain make it possible to have these social spaces where marijuana connoisseurs can congregate without fear of reprisal.

image8.JPG

I have agreed to do a full exhibition in the space in August.

image6.JPG

If it goes well I may even look for other associations in Spain to show my work .

image2.JPG

In an ideal world I would like to do the interior design for an entire association, but one step at a time :)

image4.JPG

sorry about the terrible photos, I only had my phone and I didn't want to disturb people too much so I had to be quick.

image3.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this post, I will post pictures from the opening night in August.

Sort:  

Brilliant @toonpunk !!

thanks @marcelli x I'm going to take the same work as I just showed in London :)

I love this! @toonpunk moving up in the scene!

Great exposure for your work and also something you are passionate about.

I could do with a good photographer to take some shots

I'm your man ;)

That looks like a pretty cool space :)

yeah it's awesome, if it goes well we'll do more shows in Marbella (get your stuff ready)

As you can see, I'm doing nice small paintings on sheets :)

nice work

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by toonpunk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68