You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Tincup Mountain Ranch"

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20170701_152236 (2).jpg

This is the only painting I own. It was bought for my mother as a gift for her birthday along with five others. She has six children so we decided to buy her one each. They were bought from a group of very talented student artists who arrived at our door one day selling their paintings. We bought the six paintings for a total of £300. When she moved and no longer had room for all six , she decided to give the paintings back to us rather than storing them away where they could not be seen. It is not hanging at the moment as I don't have much space in my own home but I soon hope to be moving to a larger home by necessity, since I have recently had the honor of becoming a father and it is surprising how much space a young baby requires. :)

Please forgive the poor quality photo. My cameraphone is not the best and doesn't do the painting justice!

The artists name is C. Benolt!

Hope your day is going well @chessmonster. :[)

Sort:  

@tonyr Thanks for your answer to my "poll" and the photo. Maybe I'll try selling door-to-door, too! Just kidding.