An interesting process

in #art6 years ago

This work went in a totally different direction. I never used this paper before and it was somehow very hard to work with, I don't know the exact reason though. I feel like it sucked the pencil into it and it thus constantly eroded the contrast. Anyway, I didn't like this obvious concept of the left male part and the right female part and I generally prefer portrait format, so I flipped the drawing and continued this way. I think it tells a more interesting story this way and is more open to the viewer which I always like the best.

Goodbye.jpg

"Goodbye"
Pen, pencil, blood, red wine on paper
35 x 50 cm / 13,78 x 19,69 inch
July 2018
Original available for 300 €

The process:

Goodbye-wip-1.jpg

Which Rose wants to be plucked with fingers sharp as knives.
Goodbye-wip-2.jpg

Your thorns make me blind.
Goodbye-wip-3.jpg

Goodbye-wip-4.jpg

Goodbye-wip-5.jpg

Goodbye-wip-6.jpg

Goodbye.jpg

Sort:  

So deep, sad and real! The minimal usage of colors that are just ther to reap your soul and change it from the inside!

Hi Vee, thanks for your opinion. I mostly prefer to use colors very targeted to highlight certain areas. Color can be a distractor if overused.

It is noticeable in those artwork! And I really can feel those colors! Great! Thank you also for this tip :)

Bravo! Fantastic piece of art!

Hi there, thanks for your thought about my work.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks as always for your comment, Artzone.

Interesting your approach...and as you seem to accept randomness everything is possible!

Hello Werner, thanks for your thoughts. I always accept randomness, it's the key of my work.

Such a deep concept, amazingly crafted in the form painting

Hi Bluemist, thanks also for your words here!

I gape in awe as great magnificence emerges from the abyss. Love how you deconstruct and reassemble flesh and emotion. Reminds me of my desire to keep improving myself.

Yes, Dania, art and life is a constant process of deconstructing and reassemble and improving through it. The route is the goal.

Hello how are you? I really liked your content, I gave you a vote in favor, you can follow me and see my publications too and give them a vote, I would appreciate it, kisses

Hi there, thanks for passing by and saying hi. I will take a look at your page.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks again for this, that's a big help!!

Hello, thank you also for your comment here, Marviaara.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94