My tattoos #2 - Mother Nature

in #art7 years ago (edited)

20180125_142116.jpg

This was the second tattoo I ever got. A friend of mine was apprenticing at the tattoo shop where I got my first tattoo, so he needed someone to practice on. After feeling odd about my first tattoo for a while as it healed, I had realized that there was something about having a tattoo that made me realize how little this flesh of mine means in the big picture. As long as it was healthy and did not project hate or bad ideas, what was it going to hurt to have ink on me?

I got this tattoo because the image was beautiful to me, I wanted to help my friend practice, and I wanted to have a reminder of my love for mother nature.

I chose an image that depicted mother nature holding the world in her hand, at least that is what this means to me. I added my own handwriting at the bottom that said "God's way" which referenced an old booklet, by a farmer named T.E. Black, that you can still get through the mail. It is about living and farming by the signs of the moon.

TEBlack.jpg

"Planting by the twelve signs of the zodiac is a very successful tradition followed by many gardeners and farmers. One such farmer, T. E. Black, through years of testing and experience, developed the T. E. Black Planting and Fishing Charts. T. E. Black’s understanding of the explanation of the zodiac signs and many years experience as a farmer lead him to develop moon sign charts which are time tested and his many followers can surely attest to the correctness of his charts.

Calculating moon signs is based on the position of the moon in the zodiac. Each day of the month is associated with one of the twelve signs of the zodiac and each one of the twelve signs appears at least once per month and for a period of two or three days. The position of the moon in the zodiac controls ocean tides, influences groundwater and the flow of fluids in plants, so therefore, moon sign charts can be used to determine the best time to plant, prune, weed, harvest as well as the best fishing and hunting days.

Follow the T. E. Black Planting and Fishing Chart and see the difference that these charts can make in your garden, as well as, all your daily activities.

To order T. E. Black’s book, God’s Way, the 2018 Planting Chart and the 2018 Fishing Chart, send $12.00 or $4.00 each for the 2018 Planting Chart and Fishing Chart (cash, check or money order, sorry no C.O.D.s) to:

T.E. Black
P. O. Box 785
Andalusia, Al. 36420"

Love from a heart nourished by nature,
tommyinthesun

Sort:  

You know why am so interested in you? Because everything you do has a deep meaning towards life. Atleast the few times i've read your posts.

Thank you, goodsir. Thank you for reading!

Nice tattos friend

Thank you

its cool,but making a tattoos is very painful process

looks good but it is very painful. thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88