Chara from Undertale Painting comes to Life and sings F**k You acapella FUNNY

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Painting comes to Life !

Ive been playing around with new animation software and i thought i would have a go at animating my paintings and this is the third animation i came up with

Hope you like it Vote me up if you do
Comments welcome
https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/488512696/chara-character-from-undertale-painting?ref=shop_home_active_10
FOLLOW ME ON STEEMIT
https://steemit.com/@todaysrant2017

https://steemit.com/art/@todaysrant2017/painting-comes-to-life-big-bess-from-fable-3-sings-feeling-good-happy-valentines
https://steemit.com/art/@todaysrant2017/sans-from-undertale-painting-come-s-to-life-sings-rag-and-bone-man-acapella

Sort:  

Interesting concept, not sure I would have chosen that particular song for the first go though lol. I see the funny side but not sure every one would.
Still I think you might be onto something here. I would be very interested in hearing one of them paintings speak as a kind of opinion or point of view about something real in life. That would be quite fascinating.
What animation software did you use?
Upvoted

Ha Ha thanks for the comment... Its my Third Go this is my 1st :D
https://steemit.com/art/@todaysrant2017/painting-comes-to-life-big-bess-from-fable-3-sings-feeling-good-happy-valentines

and then i did this
https://steemit.com/art/@todaysrant2017/sans-from-undertale-painting-come-s-to-life-sings-rag-and-bone-man-acapella

Lol i have been up all night doing it , its so addictive and its great making my art come to LIFE !!! lol

I use crazy talk animation software
Its so easy to use this is what my eight year old son did a few days ago , he was the first one to use it
https://steemit.com/animation/@todaysrant2017/8-year-old-alfie-s-first-ever-animation

I can do speaking in Real life but what subject do you talk about lol so many to choose from

Thanks for your comments MUCH appreciated

Thanks for the links.
Listen please dont feel I am being judging or anything cos I dont mean to be,
just to tell you that I was an art teacher at university level and I know a thing or too about putting students on the right path. All my students went on toe become very successful.
I own my own galley and I have wealthy collectors of my work.
I like to help because I love it when I see something with potential. I get nothing out of it other than the thrill of seeing an artist evolve. When this happens everyone wins because great art is brought into the world.
With that said you can take my advice or not.

I love the idea of being able to talk a painting.
I mean a painting hangs there all day every day in the same place.
Either in a gallery or in someones home. If a painting had consciousness, a mind of its own, then what it must see and hear from all the people walking by or talking while standing in front of it.
A painting would really get know and to hear many secrets.
Therefore, what would a painting say?
This of course would depend on its soul. If it was a good soul or not so good.
II guess a nasty soul painting could blackmail people.A good soul painting might give warm word of advice or comforting words to someone grieving.

If you think along those lines I think you would have something original there.
This would not work for every artist but I saw that your paintings do have something about them that already portrays something strange about them that I cant quite put my finger just yet.
However, putting a song over them only destroys this because it clashes with the original character or the image.
It almost worked with the one I first saw with the woman with the knife.
The character and the song were very close in meaning and so it was very powerful and sent a chill down my spine.
If you get an emotional reaction it means you are on to something.
It does not matter of you make people cry, laugh or feel fear. The key is that the audience get a reaction
As Britain´s greatest artist Francis Bacon once said: " I dont care if people hate my work, the worst thing would be if people did not react at all"

wow thanks for your great reply , very much appreciated , yes it does a bit i haven't had a go at the real time talk animation yet , this is just something that a thew together quite quickly , Having my voice over it with a welsh accent doesn't go well when your trying to do audio so there is allot to consider there and some voice changing software to add lol
So its really a work in progress.

My favorite has to be my sons moon https://steemit.com/animation/@todaysrant2017/8-year-old-alfie-s-first-ever-animation

because as you said it gives character and brings the painting to life . I will be playing around allot more with it when i have the time , lol self employed i make knitwear so i dont get that much free time . It was just a way to kind of bring my art to life, so not bad for a first go lol .

I will Take on board the advice you have given and its really is appreciated THANKYOU .

yeah I like the moon one that worked well.
Good luck with future projects, I will follow you.

Interesting and funny 🙂

Thanks for your comment , Im glad you found it funny :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80