Softnes

in #art6 years ago

Softness.

20180125_212036.jpg

This client introduced to me the concept of softness as a weapon. I often ask the people what meanings their tattoo has to them. Even clients who choose pre-made designs often have some purpose or narrative driving their choices. Often people are attracted to symbols to represent their wishes or what is important to them.

This particular human has chosen symbols of softness. Softness as a weapon means being simultanously open and vulnerable, as well as being assertive in your emotional states and weilding them proudly to stand your ground.

Vulnerability and softness almost seem juxtaposed against assertiveness or any kind of strength. But the more I think about it the more I realise how that is nothing more than my own social conditioning.

I am humbled that this person has allowed me to be a part of them empowering themself in expressing softness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26