I'm competing in Art battle Vancouver TONIGHT!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Very excited for a special night tonight. My girlfriend and I are two of 12 participants in something called Art Battle.

Art battle is live competitive painting. Artists are given 20 minutes and a blank canvas to paint whatever their imaginations desire. The audience who circles around as the painters do their work are the ones who cast the votes after each round. 

I highly recommend this for anyone who enjoys painting. Yes, it can be somewhat daunting at first but it is a great way to push yourself in terms of getting your work scene as well as great exposure for your own works.

It is a global event so check out the website to see if it will be in your area sometime soon.

https://artbattle.com/

This will be my 10th time participating in art battle. Here are some photos of previous contests.

My beautiful girlfriend also will be participating tonight. It will be her fourth time taking part - guess what, she won the very first time she participated!!!

If you are in the Vancouver area tonight, come on out to the Woodward's atrium at 10pm for what promises to be a very fun night.

All live paintings are immediately for sale in a silent auction.

Tonight's venue -

Sort:  

Wow. Good luck. Not sure I could do anything like that myself. haha.

I will post pics and results tonight or tomorrow

Wow that looks exciting and challenging. I would love to watch that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45