A Day at the Museum D'Orsay -- Traveling Through Paintings #14

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome on a tour through one of the most amazing art exhibitions in Paris!

 
Actually, there are almost too many museums to count there; and if you are fortunate to visit Paris one day you should plan plenty of time for discovering the world of art!

The museum I am inviting you to today is Museé d'Orsay 😊

Museé d'Orsay resides in a very large hall which was originally a train station. Now it is rebuilt into a museum and houses one of the most famous paintings from Van Gogh to Monet and Renoir (just to name a few), but houses also statues and several intriguing art collections.

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 👩‍🌾


He beckoned me to have a look and I was glad that I could use my legs again after such a long time of sitting. And there it was; this painting he made of me and I was quite happy how it turned out...

The painter had asked me if I wanted to take the painting with me, but I declined thankfully. I thought it would be nice if it were to hang here among the many other paintings; a place, I was sure, in which it belonged. The artist nodded and asked me if I wanted anything else. And there was actually something that had caught my attention: a shiny golden key that lay on the table next to me. It was rather big and I thought it was too big to be actually used as a key. As I did not want to be rude, however, I shook my head.

For a reason unknown to me the artist knew what I wanted and reached for the key and put it into my hand. He said that he had no use of it and thought that it was perhaps better left with me, especially since I had not wanted the painting and he felt that he wanted to give me something before I left.

Somewhat surprised I thanked him once more and gave him my hand which he compassionately took and embraced with his two hands. I turned and looked at the only other door in the room which I had not used. As I did not want to go back to the cathedral, I chose to use this one instead.

To my astonishment, I was still in the city. I was standing in front of the house of this famous artist and looked at a street and its houses which so colorfully shined in the evening light.

Im-36.jpg

I could make out a restaurant at the other side of the street and I suddenly felt how hungry I had become. My stomach demanded that I should have a look.

Continue here...

Sort:  

Elegantly written. I liked the nice engaging painter. Funny you thought it was rude to say you wanted that key. In my culture, it would be rude to refuse an offer like that.

interesting! What culture would that be?

This post has received $0.023 in an upvote from @swiftcash, funded by @msg768 🤑

Congratulations @tobetada! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71