My Wood Burning Art - (Isolated Tree)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I've been intrigued by wood art all my life. There's something about adding nature to art that makes it so much more alive to me.

I've always made art, but only recently tried wood burning (or pyrography). Below is a picture of my first piece.

woodburning floating tree.png

I started with the concept of a tree floating in space, and then kept adding to it as I went. There's something different about doing art on wood. A piece never comes out as a I anticipated but always better than I imagined.

Let me know what you think in the comments and I appreciate any follows and upvotes!

Sort:  

It's the first time I've heard of this style of art but it looks really cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41