You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Taught Myself to Draw - Are Artists Born Gifted?

in #art6 years ago

For years I was convinced I wasn't very good at drawing, then one day I realised that I hadn't even ever properly tried. I never really connected practise with capability, I just somehow thought that any drawing capability came from "talent" - this elusive thing where I assumed that anyone really good at anything had just been born with this.

It never occurred to me that the most "talented" people are often the ones that work the hardest at (improving) their craft.

So I've stopped making excuses and started drawing and painting and accepting that some of it won't be good, but the more I do it the more I'll improve and hopefully some day my skills will come somewhat close to those of the "talented" people I've been admiring :-)

Sort:  

Yes the more we do the more we’ll improve. I’m sure you will be among the best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17