Guinea pig drawing

in #art3 years ago

received_213156336807127.jpeg

A little guinea pig drawing I made in memory of a very close friend of mine that passed away two years ago (April 10th).

She really loved guinea pigs, I believe at one point she had 14 of them!!!! So cool :) they were really cute, whenever I see guinea pigs now I always immediately think of her, it's bittersweet.

I miss her so much, I got a little KK Slider (animal crossing) tattoo on my leg in memory of her last year, grieving over a loved one is very painful still but I try to remember and think of the happy parts more than the sadness of losing her.

A year or so before she passed she asked if I could design a little tattoo of one of her guinea pigs, so I used that drawing a did three (???) years ago to make this drawing!

IMG_20210413_165215.jpg

It's a traditionally done drawing, on paper with colouring pencils! I loved doing this drawing.

Sorry for the slightly soppy post! I am fine!!! I just miss her a lot and I find it comforting to draw and talk about things like this.

Thank you so much for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39