Digital Art workshop at Uni!

in #art5 years ago

swordfinaldoodlee.png

So, we had three weeks of a printing workshop. Now we've started the digital workshop (also for three weeks? I think we switch back after, I'd love to just continue practicing my digital skills to be honest- I prefer the less physical aspect? yeah).

I've been kind of obsessed with drawing swords recently, last year I saw some beautiful sword earrings; I think those spiked my interest in the appearance of them. I've been trying to develop some kinda of sketch or design using a sword as the centerpiece for a while now, I'm happy with the progression!

In the class, we used Apple fancy computers, an Intuos pro tablet (I think? The pen was really cool) and Adobe Photoshop. I did do some sort of Photography A-Level two years ago therefore, I already know the basics of Photoshop- luckily I didn't struggle too much as that would have probably stressed me out!

sworddoodlething.png

Initial sketch of the design I wanted to draw in class.

I look forward to the next session!!!

Thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62