So long, Felicia

in #art7 years ago

Two years ago, someone suggested I'd make a 'cat-woman'. Since most of my sculptures are somewhat influenced by superhero movies - most of the time unintentionaly - I thought that was a good idea, so I made 'Felicia'.

She did not get the red copper eyes as most of my sculptures get. Instead she got shiny round brass eyes.

Also wanting to step away from the typical blue hue, she got treated with a black polish.

felicia_small.jpg

Recently she was part of the 'Magical Dreams IV' exhibition which started at Gallery Bator in Szczyrk, Poland, in September and then moved to Wiener Neustadt in Austria, where, I'm happy to report, she was sold.

Some sculptures are harder to let go than others and I know I'm going to miss this one. Hope she's happy in her new home.

Sort:  

Very nice work Tim .Yes i agree , some sculptures are harder to let go. That let us take good time with them. Sometimes it is useful to contemplate them for a while to better reflect on their technical and artistic aspects

It's like the movie 9 and Metropolis mashed together! :)

Haha. Yeah, you could say that.

wooow love your work :)
same her just sold a big painting a view days ago and still missing it and thinking about buying it back in the future lol :)
keep up the great work
peace

She's beautiful. I do love your sculptures.

Thank you. :)

Cool. Upvoted and followed. Keep posting :D

Fantastic Tim!!! Congratulations on the sale. =)
Upvoted, resteemed.

Thanks, Leo.

I need to find her! Never has she looked so great and mysterious👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75