Robynn

in #art6 years ago

And another one joins our Asylum. Meet Robynn.

robynn02.jpg

Mild steel and one copper eye. Life size.

The colour takes a bit of getting used to. First time I'm using red but I like it. Also, the hair... I may have mentioned before that with metal sculptures the hair often ruins the sculpture. I think I pulled it off, right?

On display in our own gallery as of mid next week.

Enjoy.

Sort:  

The red was a surprise. From Instagram I see you have been very busy of late. Good to see there's still time for the creative work also. =)

The red was a bit of a shock. But I do like it and the response has been great. Only time for 1 more sculpture and then it's back to clients. Oh and this one will be green. ;)

You'll have to do all of the fruity colours... when time permits. =)

I have experimented with red, green and yellow. Blue didn't work the way I wanted it to, but not giving up on that yet.

Heat treating the steel should produce a very attractive blue black shouldn't it?

Yes, that's what I've been doing in the past but I want a stronger colour and a bit more 'texture'.

Great job an the colouring works really well. I particularly like the seam lines. The hair is great too. Less is more, as they say.

Awwww....done...wow!
Fantastic work!

The red is phantastic.
I really like the hair.
The "clothing closing" things are also very nice.
Wearing theese as a "mask" could be very cool .
You are a master, no doubt about it.

Thank you, I appreciate it. The colour turned out pretty good. Next one is going to be green probably. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45