New sculpture

in #art6 years ago

OK, let's see if I can keep this up, posting here. I realise I've already forgotten about updating Twitter again... :)

Anyway, work has started on another sculpture. I'm keeping it a bit more simple this time. And smaller. Definately smaller.

ruby01.jpg

The steel wireframe is done and I've added the eyes. That's the first thing to do. You may notice one is copper and one is steel. This lady has been in a fight. I'll probably add a scar over that eye. Also going to try adding some hair but I'm not sure how that's going to look. I notice when some of my fellow metalsculptors add hair to their sculptures it usually ruins it (no offense). And colour. Her jacket will be red if the chemicals cooperate.

So yeah, trying a few new things with this one. I've got most of this week to work on her, so let's see how that goes. Stay tuned.

Sort:  

I'll round up the posy to cheer you on so you post on Steemit more often Tim. ;-)

Yes please, do not forget to show what you are doing .
It is so inspiring watching metal artists working their work !
You will get an upvote and a resteem every time from me for sure.
DSCF3663.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55