Kitten

in #art5 years ago

Managed to get this one finished today. I'm planning on making a series of these called 'Alter Ego'. They're smaller than my normal sculptures and also a bit more affordable.

This one was going to be 'Scarlet Kitten', but since my colouring is chemical and therefor quite unpredictable it turned out a bit more brownish red.

meow3.jpg

It does depend on the light though. On this picture it looks more chocolate in colour but 'Chocolate Kitten' didn't quite sound right, so I stuck to 'Kitten'.

Assembled the whole thing looks like this:

meow4.jpg

The base is oiled oak and steel and the sculpture stands about 55cm tall.

Kitten will be available from my own gallery and I do ship in case you wondered. (Shipping within the EU is even free.)

I'll be making a few more of these later this year.

Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60