Felix

in #art6 years ago

Sculpture number 6 of 2018. Meet Felix. Mild steel and copper, lifesize and with a rather interesting green patina. Felix will go to the Naïa Museum in France next week.

felix.jpg

I've impressed myself. I usually only manage to make 2 new ones each year (if I'm lucky).

However... this past year I have been forced to take things a bit slower when it comes to my blacksmithing business. A 25 year old hernia has been making my life a living Hell, so far that at the beginning of this year I could hardly walk anymore.

So I have been quite selective and turned down the big heavy and difficult jobs and even went as far as leave 'gaps' in my work schedule for art. It seems to have paid off. I am feeling better most of the time (no more heavy lifting but still addicted to pain killers) and art production has gone up.

But we all have bills to pay so I am now returning to the business stuff. For the next 2 months there will be little to no time for art so this page may become less active again.

Will try to do a write up of our trip to the Naïa Museum in France, so stick around. I may surprise you.

Sort:  

very nice ! felix has beautiful green sheen and he's also so sleek and so elegant like the feline beauty that he is <3

i am very sorry to hear about your hernia :( but i am glad that you are feeling better most of the time. i hope you will look after yourself well. i will be sad to see this place return to quiet mode, but i will be here for when you return :)

Thank you. I'll be back. ;)

Looking good, and congrats for the museum display opportunity!
upvoted, resteemed, shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1036871741254107136


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

You're really on fire at the moment Tim. It's great to see you so productive.

Well I need to turn the fire down a bit unfortunately for the next 2 months as there are clients to work for and money to be made. Back to sculpting in November. ;)

Who knows, maybe Bartor Gallery will sell a few more for you. =)

Well, actually they did sell one of my robots a few days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46