Art Nouveau

in #art7 years ago

I finished a wrought iron Art Nouveau mirror frame today.

spiegel3.jpg

It's been a while since I had an order for anything in this style. It seems to go in and out of fashion quite a lot. Some years I make one Art Nouveau stairway railing after the other. I don't think I made any this year.

I love working in this style. My designs are mostly inspired by the Belgian architect Victor Horta. Even though there were quite a few important architects in the Art Nouveau movement, I think he is the one who incorporated a lot of wrought iron and took it to a whole new level.

So now the mirror frame and up next is a salon table for a Dutch client. I think she lives about 3 hours away. It's quite flattering I guess that she would order it from me, but then this is what we are known for.

She wants one based on this salon table I made a few years ago...

salontable2.JPG

Guess this will keep me busy for the rest of the week.

Sort:  

Love your work, Tim and the piece you made for us is truly spectacular. Hope I'll get around to sending the measurements for the other one soon!

Thanks. That one was fun to make and you can always boast you have the only one in Germany. :P

this is beautiful, you have hands of gold :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76