My metal work 2

in #art7 years ago

Continuing on with this method of combing found interesting shapes of different colored metals and brazing them together more complicated and interesting shapes can be constructed.

238.JPG

When I started to work with thinner softer metals such as Brass, the Braising together using a welding torch became a lot tricky er. Edges would overheat and distort.

236.JPG

I chose to set the torch down and simply epoxy glue the shapes together

228.JPG

Another thing you may have noticed is that I am not working with fresh, shiny, unblemished materials. In fact I like the idea of re-purposing already made and used parts. The more beat up and discolored the material more character and edginess comes out.

231.JPG

226.JPG

One last one till next time.
InLak'ech

230.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65