Digital Painting #1 - Painting On BED

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DIGITAL PAINTING #1

Concept and Sketches

It was obvious that a female character was an ideal subject for this first post. In starting this Design, all my mind was upon is painting a beautiful lady . As I am a huge fan of Lara Swift’s photography and there was one particular photograph named endlessly in my collection really boosted my inspiration and motivated me to start.

Now to the MODELING.

MODELING

Modeling, I started modeling a low poly female character in 3ds Max. After that I began to tweak, change proportions and generally fine-tune the model. I usually try to have the polygons evenly distributed on the model, and sometimes I also add some edge loops into the areas that I know will hold more detail when I move onto sculpting in ZBrush.

Sculpting in ZBrush

I moved tge modeled to ZBrush to complete further anatomical correction. I really wanted to make her look correct, natural and very beautiful just as what I thought about. Then I added a temporary hair to give her a better look.

Cushions

I made the base meshes in 3ds max because I need UV on them. Then I moved the base mesh to ZBrush and started to sculpt. I have used inflate brush with LAZY MOUSE option turned on. I tried to follow some basic pattern of deformation that a pillow makes when it’s subjected to pressure.

Posing in ZBrush

I began to pose the model in ZBrush by a plug-in called “Transpose Master”; with it we pose a low-poly version of the model, and its sub-tools follow the changes.

Making of BEAUTY on the Bed

Once I had finalized the pose I moved on to the gown, created base mesh created in max .Added the details step by step as below. It was important to create an illusion that there is something under the cloth, depending on the anatomy and the pose of the subject.

Texturing in ZBrush

The body texturing was also done in ZBrush using Image planes. Image Plane provides an easy way to load images into ZBrush for use in texturing, either using ZProject brush polypainting, or with Projection Master as in the Texturing with Photo Reference tutorial. Later I tweaked the texture in Photoshop.

Creating the Hair in 3ds max

For hair making I used 3ds max hair and fur. At first I would select scalp faces and detach then to different object with renderable option turned off. After that apply hair and fur modifier and start stylizing hair. We need to play with parameters to get the desired results.

Once I have done styling the hair, I had to render the hair into 3 different passes diffuse, alpha and shadow map. Then compose it into final rendered image (as below.

Lighting

I used two Vray lights for this scene. The One I wanted as a key light and the other one with smaller falloff as a fill light.

Once my scene assembly and lighting setup was done, I rendered the image using Vray. Finally I did some post production tweaks in photoshop. Here is the Final Rendered image.

Timalex

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @timalex1, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

전혀이해가안돼!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Timalex1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice post, greetings from venezuela

Thanks..

http://blog.daum.net/mayalist/8126622

Pls do not steal work from other people. Consider this a warning. Next time i will call steemcleaners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54