Sort:  

Generally the response was actually fantastic. I overproduced for the exhibition and as a result the framing capital was quite intensive. I managed to break even at least :) Here is a blog response to the exhibition that I think generally sums up the feeling people came away with: https://notthattame.com/2017/03/01/morne-venter-a-flesh-coloured-mess/

Brilliant @velvetventer, it's great to see a successful artist from a part of the world we rarely get to see work from. It's good to know you have a creative community where you are and I hope your work gets the traction it deserves! If you ever feel like submitting work for shows in the UK, hit me up!

Hi @throughwindows! Thank you for your comment! We have quite a bustling creative community here in South Africa and I am glad if my work can help shed a bit of light on it! I would love to submit some work for exhibition in the UK. Any information you can provide in that regard would be fantastic.

Fantastic, I've added you to a list of artists to exhibit, once i've selected around ten (depending on work size), I'll be in touch to arrange the show and give you the brief :)

I look forward to hearing from you! Thanks for considering me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32