You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TAKE BACK THE POWER

in #art6 years ago

Some months back, I wrote something similar to this on my minds.com channel, and on my blog on here. It wasn't about everyone taking one day off. It was about people living off the grid permanently. As I point out in it, some people already live off grid.

Sort:  

In sorry I missed replying to you yesterday. Living off grid is the only way to secure some form of freedom. Being there are so few people willing to take the leap to a new way without powerful overlords hanging over every aspect of our lives. I see that as sending humanity backwards if we were to abandon everything and take that as our only option. We the people includes all our scientists, doctors, Imventeres builders and everything else included. It also includes that we own and operate all factories, farms, hospitals and so on. Why should we abandon everything we have created ? When it's only a small amount of people with invested old money who we need to abandon and we still own and operate everything we need. We have half the population with no work. They are pretty much left out of the community and turn to drugs and other forms of escapism. Legal or illegal drugs are all the same. These people need to comit crime since their basic needs are not met. They have no choice. The other half is working way too hard with no one in the home to raise the children. So we let the state instill their values not the parents. These people are mostly also on drugs as a coping mechanism. Their marriages fail the family breaks down anyway due to stress. Often over money. They are in debt. Basically no one is happy. If we were to let all people work and help that would take a lot of stress of both side. One half can enjoy life a little more work less the other half gets to rejoin the community pitching in. Working with others is also a social outlet and makes people feel worth something. If we build things to last rather than the consumerist throw away society we have now. People need to work less. Think of this. If we all have a swimming pool in our home. That is a lot of resources and labor wasted. And who uses it every day? It has to be cleaned maintained. So it's a waste. Now what's wrong with putting one in the street for every one to use and people pitch in on the up keep to it? We share. We don't all need our own. Also would create a more valuable community as we all run into each other in passing.
The same goes for cars, boats. All sorts of things. Think about a complex of 20 units. They all have a car each. Yet at any time half the cars are parked not being used. That's a waste. They only need twelve cars to share and there is always two spare. If they are built to last then that's less work in repairs and less work in the factory building them. Don't even need keys and locks. They belong to all the people.
Some say that without money no one will do anything. Well we all die. Necessety is a huge driving force to get people motivated. Think about this. World without money. When you ask a child what they want to do when they grow up. They say a fireman cos they want to save people or some job that they know someone does like mum or dad. Or something else they feel is really cool. Not one child says. I want to be an engineer cos they are on $180,000 a year with medical insurance. You never hear that. I really like that you are thinking about other options. That's all that's rally needed. Cos what we got now is shit and getting far worse by the day.
U might like the last piece I wrote before this. It's on my feed called ( rich verses poor. ) right under this one.

Hi. Sorry I didn't reply sooner. I would have done it yesterday, but I was to tired. I think that you and I would at the end of the day, have a different outlook on all of this. However, I read your reply, and I would like to offer you my thoughts on what you wrote to me.

"In sorry I missed replying to you yesterday. Living off grid is the only way to secure some form of freedom. Being there are so few people willing to take the leap to a new way without powerful overlords hanging over every aspect of our lives."
Like you, I too care about freedom. I personally think that if one was to be free, the first thing they would need to have is a free mind. If there is one thing I have learned over the years, it is that a lot of people out there will always follow the top dogs.

"It also includes that we own and operate all factories" I imagine that there are a number of reasons why an individual would own a factory. One at least possible reason that I would point out is that it is individuals that invent things and make all the discoveries.

" Think of this. If we all have a swimming pool in our home. That is a lot of resources and labor wasted. And who uses it every day? It has to be cleaned maintained. So it's a waste. Now what's wrong with putting one in the street for every one to use and people pitch in on the up keep to it?" I see nothing wrong with people having their own swimming pool. If everyone could have that, who say's that it has to be a swimming pool that is there? On the piece I wrote that I told you about, I explained that my interest in off grid living developed from an interest in prepping. I have seen a prepping program on the internet where a guy in America had a swimming pool. He took the water out, and converted it into a aquaponics bay. If you don't know what that is then look it up. As to people keeping up a public pool, that may not go so smoothly. Do you never fail to do your own domestic chores?

"We share. We don't all need our own." The way I see it. If people are going to go off the grid, then we do need our own.

"The same goes for cars, boats. All sorts of things." There are people who have gone off grid at the moment, and have done so in their own boats and vehicles. People having things like there own cars gives them the independence that is necessary for freedom.

"Think about a complex of 20 units." I don't think of people as units.

"Some say that without money no one will do anything. Well we all die. Necessety is a huge driving force to get people motivated." Without money, people may not do extra. Why spend so much time studying, working extra hard, or sacrificing in some other way when you can just do what you need to to feed, clothe, and look after yourself? I think that the reason we have money is because society quickly gets to the point where bartering is not practical. Imagine a plumber doing some plumbing for a wheat farmer. If the farmer isn't going to give him money, what is he going to give him? Some wheat that hasn't even been milled? What is the plumber going to do with that?

"Think about this. World without money. When you ask a child what they want to do when they grow up. They say a fireman cos they want to save people or some job that they know someone does like mum or dad. Or something else they feel is really cool. Not one child says. I want to be an engineer cos they are on $180,000 a year with medical insurance. You never hear that. " When I was about six. I thought to myself that I wanted to be a policeman. I did not know of any other occupation at that time, and I thought that with no real understanding of what a police officer was. Children always answer the question of what they want to be when they grow up because it is the question they get asked. They are never asked about salaries and insurance. A boy may want to be a fireman when he is 8. Will he still feel the same way when he is 18?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52