Thor's Inktober Drawings (featuring Snufkin, Princess Mononoke and Catbus)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I'm Thor from Norway.

In the day, I'm a software engineer. At night, I moonlight as an artist and a musician. This time, it's my inner artist's turn...

For each day of October, I'm drawing a new piece of inked art. I'm doing this together with many other artists around the world, like a sort of online marathon. We call it Inktober. This is the first time I participate.

Below are my drawings so far...

The Catbus from Totoro


My Neighbor Totoro is one of my favorite movies.

A Bunny Girl


I had originally intended to do a drawing of Judy Hopps from Zootopia, but wasn't happy with my sketches and drew this instead.

"Noisy"


From the official Inktober prompt list.

Princess Mononoke


Miyazaki's human characters are a challenge to do because they always have very subtle features.

A Metaphor for Life


This is basically how life has felt for me recently, so I did this as my 1st drawing for Inktober.

Snufkin from The Moomins Fishing in a Japanese Garden


It seemed fitting to put Snufkin, a sort of mysterious calm wanderer, in a mysterious and calm Japanese garden.

I try to finish each drawing before midnight. If all goes well, today's drawing will be posted here in 4 hours. Wish me luck!

https://www.facebook.com/thorhajo
https://twitter.com/ThorTheNorseman
http://thorthenorseman.tumblr.com

#inktober #inktober2016

Sort:  

Velkommen.

Snusmumrikken!
Awesome drawings!

Awesome drawings:)

So good! Hope to see more of your art here :)

Beautiful work! Love Moomin!

I love TORTORO too!! One of our favorite movies! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44