"Viking" - My first on Illustrator

in #art7 years ago


I visited one of my close friends recently who also happens to be pretty good at graphic design. He told me about how he uses Adobe Illustrator to digitize all his sketches. That was it! I knew I had to try it once! I grabbed a paper and started randomly scribbling stuff with a borrowed pencil. I am watching too much Vikings (give the show a try if you haven't watched it already) these days, and I guess that's where I drew my inspiration from. 


Raw Sketch

"Viking"


How I wish I could grow a beard like that. My parents would disown me before I can keep a proper stubble. I know it's not much! But I definitely enjoyed the process. I purchased the software and I am going to get through some tutorials on what I can do with it. What should we name the character? Let me know.

Thanks you ! Stay positive disciplined! Feedback is always welcome

Follow me! @thisrav

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44