You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Path to Self-Realization | WandererOnWheels Artwork 2

in #art6 years ago

Nice work! You have a very unique way of making sense of what could be going on. As far as my own opinion goes, it doesn't mean much. We are all having our own experience.

However, through my own experiences I would say that the ego is a necessary thing we experience here as earth beings. Having ego doesn't make us monstrous but grounded. It is what holds space for us on this earth... although it can be quite confusing.

Keeping in tune with the meditative mind is really important... you are in tune with this when you are aware of the breath and really ONLY when you are aware of the breath. This is why yoga, pranayama, meditation, and other practices are so important.

If we don't practice ways to stay in touch with our meditative mind which is aka the intuitive mind then ego can take over... and then we are really just living in illusion. Ilusion is what we create based off of the subconscious mind. The subconscious mind is what creates the stories that are of ego and illusion. Practicing meditation and yoga clear this so we can live more presently and in reality as it truly is. Whatever that means.... ahahaha

Overall, I don't know anything... and the more I know the more I realize I really don't know anything. However, this is the truth I live in currently but it is always expanding based off of my experiences and practices with yoga and mediation.

Sort:  

This was such a great read, thanks for taking your time out to write it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78