You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Acrylic Painting [Including Making-Of]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Wow. this one combines some feelings from the old Egyptians ( the hieroglyphs ) and some science formulae to the best dude!

in order to create a connection between the two.

You did fine with that! :) I like the fact that the upper left corner is still clear. It does make the painting a little bit more piecfull when compared to it bing full all the way
100% Up-vote from Amsterdam.


t.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your feedback (and power vote)! Much appreciated :-)
Glad you had the same association regarding the alien hieroglyphs.
I also had the feeling, that I shouldn't fill it up completely.

Yeah, it feels both old and futuristic. Either way it does try to communicate with the audience =) how long did you spend on the piece?


t.

That’s cool! I like, when my art communicates. The background took me (obviously) just a few minutes. But the white paint took me the whole day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44