I've missed you Steemit friends! I would appreciate some life insight. Passions vs. Income.

in #art6 years ago

Dront Exterior-1-15.jpg

Hello my dear friends. I have been away for some time now. (6 months..ish..I think) 

I'll be honest. I had a rough couple of months and I chose to stay away from my personal media and channels of expression. I hopped back on here to see what has been going on in the world of Steemit I saw some warming comments on my post's. I've missed being here and sharing my adventures and creativity with you!

It's been brought to my attention that almost every obstacle in my life has been created by my own mind. Fears that don't actually exist. I seem to have allowed circumstances to penetrate my mind and attack the love I hold for myself. 

I put unnecessary pressure on myself to choose a passion and turn it into a profit. In the process of doing that I lost the enjoyment of doing the things I used to love the most. 

This is still something I am struggling with. Painting, photography, modeling, media, blogging, writing, music..the list goes on. There are so many things that I enjoy doing. But instead of doing those things and growing my skills I've been spending way too much time thinking. Trying to map my life and attract my goals has been keeping me from living my life. 

My question for you is; how did you find your calling? How do you separate work and art when you are using the same channell to make money and fulfill your creative needs? 

And while I'm here I wanted to share some imagery from my absence! 


Red rock Silence

I was blessed with some opportunities to travel through Arizona, US. It is stunning and I hope that you all get opportunities to go and see new places.

Thank you for reading and looking at my images! Going back to my initial subject of this post. If you have​ experienced a similar transitional​ period in your life, found direction and have any wisdom, reading materials or whatever I would love your​ insight! Thank you! -TYA

Sort:  

Yes, ​they are!

amazing!
With that level of photography if you do a nice post with photos that are not in other sites you can get a curie curation reward!
im following you now!

Thank you! Hm, I wasn't​ aware of that! Illdefinitely​e start posting out more of my photography work!

Nice photos. If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)
U5drcZUd4dMzUJuoSi82rDSrmmPXLPg_1680x8400.jpg

Congratulations @theyoungartisan! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theyoungartisan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51