Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

in #art7 years ago

humming bird.jpg

Have you ever looked at something and wished you had painted it or have you listened to a song that resonates with you on a level that you wish that you sung or written that song. When I looked at Dean Crouser's humming bird I knew I had to try and paint it- this is know is a cheap replica of his beautiful painting but I tried. All credits go to Dean Crouser- he is a wonderful artist and I hope one day I can paint like him. Below is the original painting. As you can see I have a lot to learn and need to be more fluid with watercolor. One can easily see and almost experience the burst of energy in Dean Crouser's painting- the colors are so vivid that it feels like the bird will just come out of the painting and touch you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65