Hand made log table.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5277.JPG

IMG_5277.JPG

I am so excited to share this piece with you guys. After about a week of sanding it I have finally completed this piece.
I went to my friend's house for dinner and they had these huge tree trunks in their drive way which they wanted to get rid off-so after no haggling at all, I asked them if I could take them home with me. They were happy to get rid of them and I was happy to take it off their hands. There are two of these and boy are they heavy-like really heavy, it took three men to lift these and put in the car.
Anyway, next day I went to hardware store and picked up this cheap sander, I knew I won't be using it for too long so didn't spend much on it.
I needed mask and eye protector.
The whole piece was very unevenly cut so it took too long for me to make it even.
The below pic is when I was almost done Sanding. I wish I had taken more pics of the whole process but I got so engrossed in it that I lost track of time and everything around me. It was very therapeutic-the whole process.
I have used varnish but I supposed one can also use oil. I am so happy with the final result.
IMG_5276.JPG

I hope you guys like it too.

Sort:  

Hahahahha thank you :)

Thats an amazing idea! Looks really heavy tho.

It is very very heavy. Thank you for stopping by-I was so excited to show you this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15