Creativecomp by @sammosk

in #art7 years ago

IMG_4197.JPG

Here is my submission for creativecomp organized by @sammosk.
This is one of my older works which I sold about a year ago. I wish I had clicked a better pic of this but I guess this will do.
If anyone truly knows my work style they will know that my most favorite thing to paint is skyline of cities. I have painted so many skylines over the years and I still love to paint those-reason the simplicity of the whole style and I like how light reflects in water during night time.
This is oil on canvas and it was done as a pair.
Here is another pic of what it looks like as a pair-like I said, I wish I had clicked a better picture.
IMG_4197.JPG

Sort:  

I bet it looks good in person. The sky would look very bright! Awesome art

Thank you-it does look better in person as I have used thick layers of paint on this one- so lot of texture and bright colors.

Im sure who ever you sold it to is very happy

I think they were :)

Nice one! I like the greens in the water. It feels like a warm day.

It almost looks like Detroit looking accross the river at night from Belle Isle.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00