Creative competition #2 organized by Sammosk.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

IMG_4412.JPG

Hi friends, here is my submission for creativecomp number 2 organized by @sammosk. Thank you for organizing yet another challenge, it's a great way to showcase our work!!
I like the calm and the serenity of this piece. It is original art painted by me. This is oil on canvas. A place I would want to see someday where the sky is blue and water is just clear and like a mirror for the sky.
I hope you guys like it :)

Sort:  

I looked at your painting and instantly thought "Calm. Tranquil. Peaceful.". Fastforward to reading your post and it seems that was exactly what you were aiming for. Honestly beautiful piece of work, I admire the colour selection and simplicity of the scene which is what makes it so good.

Really well done!

This is so pretty! The colors in the trees 😍😍😍

Thank you so much 😊 I am so glad you liked it!

Beautiful :)

Thank you so much :)

That is so calming and nice art @thetruthbomb!

I like the reflection of the sky in the water! :)

Beautiful work! It definitely stands out!!!

I love the colour palette! Using the violett for the mountains reinforces beautiful the yellow highlights and lets them glow. Besides I like the faded quality of the clouds and their reflection in the water... both gently guides the view of the observer. Bravo!!! (I never dared to use oil colour to date)

Thank you so much.
I love working with oil but I have two very young kids so find it hard to work with oil paints now-hence I experiment with watercolors and pen and ink more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64119.05
ETH 2765.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66