Donkey Watercolor Painting

in #art6 years ago

I was in a bad mood when I painted this. Maybe because I was listening to a sad, sad song on repeat, maybe because I am clinically depressed, maybe because I am just dysfunctional. Anyway, I had a donkey in my head because I saw a video of a guy who goes out and plays blues guitar for rescued farm animals, and the donkey especially liked his music and leaned on him for a hug when he played.
I don't know any donkeys in real life, but I knew a mule once who was pretty nice guy. His name was Otis and my cousin rode him everyday at summer camp. I didn't want to paint a mule though. I wanted to paint a donkey, which is half a mule, but still a whole animal.
Also, my painting makes me want to sing Tingalayo.
TINGALAAAAAAYYYOOO
come little donkey come
TINGALAAAAAAYYYOOO
come little donkey come
me donkey fast, me donkey slow,
me donkey come and me donkey go

It's a Raffi song. If you don't know it, look it up. Raffi is almost as good for the soul as Bob Ross.

Here's the damn donkey.

donkey painting.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57