CHAPTER 1. The child molestor part 1. @thesteemadvocate Real stories of a lawyer inquiring about the human condition.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

He showed up without previous notice, luckily i was alone. He's a mid-school teacher, maybe fifty, he is shamefaced but tries to hide it. I know what people say he did, it's a small town, words fly and being a lawyer is like being a priest or an analyst. He's overacting, i hate that. He asks -do you know what happened?. I slightly deny with my head, but my eyes are cold and fixed, they're saying "oh i know, but i want you to talk first". He tries too hard to state his case, i nod and smile, i enjoy saving this phrase for after they stage it all up: "you don't have to convince me".
art-2174145_960_720.jpg
He's a coward, i invite him to show me his closet, take the trash out, show me, show me your ghosts, where's your demon?. But he's afraid, he preffers to hide behind the story he tells, he won't look inside. He'll be fine, there's no evidence so jail is not an option. I tell him to get the hell out of dodge, you'll always be a pariah here. But then... in that exact moment he shows his guilt: he wants to stay.
I'm dissapointed, i met him before, i don´t like to give myself any credit but i recognize i have a good character judger, i knew he was a sociopath right away. But now, in front of him, just the two of us, and talking this subject i hoped to see more, but there was nothing there, only fear.

If you liked it please upvote, if it gets 30 upvotes i'll write part 2, and you'll know more about the case.
Spanish version coming soon.

If i get at least 10 subscriptions i'll make the next post. Ch.2: Quite a catch: abusive, pedophile husband.

Thank you steem fam.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thesteemadvocate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45